When a file is deleted in Microsoft (Office) 365 or in Google Workspace you have 14 or 30 days before the file is completely removed.
If you overwrite a file or folder then the change is immediately and you cannot retrieve any previous version.
So without a backup, once your data is deleted or changed by users, or by accident or by ransomware then it’s gone.
Loop Backup are the only backup provider to supply a Recover Guarantee.
If you are for any reason unable to restore previously backed up data using Loop Backup with an active account, then you get your money back.